I’m angry, so angry.

The anger I feel is so thick and heavy, its weighing me down.

I’m angry, so angry.

This anger I feel is suffocating me.

I’m angry, so angry.

This anger is so deep inside, I fear its slowly killing me.

I’m angry, so angry.

The anger i feel, it scares me.

I’m angry, so angry.

I fear this anger i have, will devour me whole.

I’m angry, so angry.

My very being is shattered, and I don’t know how to put the myself back together.

I’m angry, so angry.

This anger I feel, makes me fear I am turning into you.

I’m angry, so angry.

You hurt me, so deeply.

I’m angry, so angry.

I wouldn’t care if you had just hurt me, but you didn’t.

I’m angry, so angry.

You hurt those I care about the most, and that is unforgivable.

I’m angry, so angry.

When you raged and destroyed, I was left behind to dry the tears.

I’m angry, so angry.

When you swore and cursed, I was left behind to comfort the hurt.

I’m angry, so angry.

For so long, you left nothing but pain and destruction in your wake.

I’m angry, so angry.

When you would leave, I was left piecing her back together.

I’m angry, so angry.

You made a vow to love and protect, to hold and cherish.

I’m angry, so angry.

Instead, you hated and abandoned, cast away and destroyed.

I’m angry, so angry.

You were supposed to build them up, to love and support them.

I’m angry, so angry.

Instead, you tore them down and neglected your duties as a father.

I’m angry, so angry.

Time and time again, you chose your addiction over us.

I’m angry, so angry.

When you gave in to your vice, you became cold and cruel.

I’m angry, so angry.

You hurt each of us, time and again.

I’m angry, so angry.

But with all this anger…I still can’t stop hoping that you will change, and come back.

I’m angry, so angry.

This anger frightens me…some days I fear I am becoming more and more like you.

I’m angry, so angry.

But even with all of this anger inside of me…I still love you.

I’m angry.

Leave a Reply

