Would you love me if I showed you all my scars?

Would you love me if I showed you all the hurt I have inside?

Would you love me if I showed you all my insecurities?

I wouldn’t blame you if you didn’t.

Would you love me if I showed you all my secrets?

Would you love me if I told you what I’m thinking?

Would you love me if I opened up my heart?
I wouldn’t blame you if you didn’t.
Would you love me if I pulled away?

Would you love me if I pushed you away?

Would you love me even if I am afraid?
I wouldn’t blame you if you didn’t.
Would you love me if I broke down in tears?

Would you love me if I panicked and ran?

Would you love me if this is all I am?
I wouldn’t blame you if you didn’t.
But for all my flaws, and all my faults…I like who I am.

I’ve fought harder than you can imagine, to become who I am today.

Your love and approval, while it would be nice…it isn’t needed.

Someday, someone will come along who will love everything about me.

They will love each and every one of my flaws, they will love each and every one of my faults.

Leave a Reply

