When I think of how you hurt me, I suffocate.

When I think of what you said, I die a little more.

When I think back, I can’t even comprehend.

Why?

Why would you hurt me?

Why would you say those things?

Why?

I did not deserve what you did.

I did not deserve what you said.

I am worth more than that.

Of all the people on this earth, I never thought you would be the one to hurt me the most.

Of all the people I love, I never thought you would be the one to tear me down.

Why?

Why would you destroy my life?

Why would you destroy my sense of self?

Why?

I will never understand you, I will never want to.

How could you hurt someone, who you were supposed to protect?

How could you tear down someone, who you were supposed to build up?

Why?

Why would you ruin my confidence?

Why would you ruin my sense of self?

Why?

I am worth more than the lies you told me.

I am worth more than the names you called me.

Why?

Why would you tell me I have no future?

Why would you tell me I am nothing?

Why?

I have a future that you will not be a part of.

I have worth and value.

I am enough.

Despite what you did…despite what you said…
I. Am. Enough.

Leave a Reply

