Show me that you can love me, when I can’t even love myself.

Prove to me, that you will stay…no matter how hard I push you away.

Do you love me? Make me understand.

I have experienced more heartache in my short time on this earth, than most do in lifetimes.

I have been hurt by those who should have never hurt me.

Do you love me? Prove it.

I will fight you every step of the way, because no one has ever pushed.

Do you love me? Show me.

Make me understand that you will fight past my problems and my walls.

Prove that you aren’t like all the others, that you won’t leave when I get scared.

Show me that I am worth the time and effort that will be put into taking down my walls.

Do you love me? There are days when I will need all the love you can give me, there will also be days when I will push you away as hard as I can.

Do you love me? Make me understand that I am more than what others have made me.

Show me that I don’t have to prove myself, over and over and over again.

Prove to me, once and for all, that I am not my past…that I am not my scars…that I am worth it.

Leave a Reply

